Little things mean a lot.

Fifi sent me this doodle by text this morning to cheer me up. I had told her earlier that I was a wee bit worried about a good friend who was ill. Always optimistic, Fifi, drew the three symbols which personify her personality and sent them to me. She does not know how much this little gesture meant !

When Fifi was born (in Lanarkshire) a near neighbour handed in a new baby girl card with the tiniest pair of pink socks. Of all the gifts we received those wee socks were the most memorable and appreciated. (That neighbour also had a daughter and a few years later moved away. We moved to Dumfriesshire and then up to Stirlingshire and when Fifi went to High School, to our surprise, the two girls were in the same class!

Ps. Thank you JD for the lovely flowers. Must send you to the supermarket more often. Little things mean a lot!xx

Pps. Thanks again , Fifi xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.