The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

A host, of golden daffodils.....

I wandered lonely as a cloud
That floats on high o'er vales and hills,
When all at once I saw a crowd,
A host, of golden daffodils;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
Fluttering and dancing in the breeze.

Daffodils by William Wordsworth

I found my large expanse of golden daffodils today when I went to pick my Car from the body repairers, although the passing motorists must have thought I was a bit mad, me clicking away for all I was worth before some bobby came and arrested me for treading on the grass.

Next week I will be meeting a friend of mine to discuss options for working for myself in Health and Safety, after all I have a NEBOSH certificate I might just as well make use of it.
It may be a few months until I am made truly redundant but I am not one for waiting until the axe falls, I am making plans as the song goes.

Hope you like what I have done here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.