A seasider's view

By cabrogan

Challenge day 15: A car

Or more exactly, a bit of a car...

For the record, I'm not a car person. A car is a thing of necessity and, often as not, a lot of expense at inopportune moments.

I didn't start driving until my mid thirties, so you'll guess I'm also a fairly reluctant driver - I'm happier on a train most days.

Yet cars get you many places trains can't, and the amount of largely unnecessary camping gear you can throw in the back of a car is wonderful.

At the risk of tempting fate, I love my wee car - the much sneered at, unpretty Mazda Demio. A box with wheels and a bit of rust, it likes a bit too much petrol for my liking, but this one is as faithful and reliable a tootle as ever I've had. Really a bargain buy.

Now hopefully that's not put the ultimate hex on it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.