A place in time

By Verbosa

Homecoming

Left JFK airport at 10.15 last night, flying home overnight and this is the first thing I saw when we got home - damp (very damp and soggy) droplets hanging off the bush thing in our front garden...don't ask me what it's called but it will have lovely fluffy yellow pom-poms on later.

It was really noticable how DAMP the UK was when we got home, having left a bitterly cold yet clear and dry NYC.

So that's my excuse for no photos, as my last grounded shot was of the airport just before boarding, but that counted as 6th March, and it was totally cloudy as we flew into Heathrow, so no coming-in-to-land-shots either, I'm afraid.

Needless to say, neither Mr A nor myself could get a wink of shut-eye on the plane home and we were absolutely shattered by the time we staggered home (that eye-wateringly-sore-tired stage).

Glad to be home (as always) but sad the holiday is over already...

But what I must say is to thank Mr A BIG TIME for organising our holiday - he said I'd like it and he was right (despite my worries beforehand!). He was a star and we had a fantastic time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.