Mc Carron

By ColetteDoran

Planting

Mark and Wes are so busy planting our saplings they didn't even notice me and my camera. Assorted native Irish trees - some ash and beech, and 1 oak I think and maybe a few others - note the red ribbons - we do NOT want to strim them along with the weeds like I did last year! If the weeds get out of hand potentialy we would not see the trees at all! However the plan is that this year the guys will keep them under control. There were about fifteen trees there a year or two ago but they fell foul of weeds and me so we were down to about 4 or 5 - now we are back to about 15 and the aim is to have a woodland area at this end of the community garden, and hopefully later a small ochard at the other end -again native apple pear plum etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.