Nearly the weekend

Today kind of sums up the variety to my job.

At 520am I was up and writing notes for my boss for a meeting we had this afternoon. At 9am I was at a new menu training session for the new menu we have launching at the end of the month
At 12pm I was judging a poached egg competition
At 1245 I was judging a calzone pizza competition
And at 3pm I was taking notes in a supposedly serious meeting
At 530pm I was in the car on my way home when I turned Kerrang on and this Jimi Hendrix song put a huge smile on my face - not my normal music choice but it did the job and made me relax and forget work!

It is now 730pm and I am having a lovely glass of wine having a well deserved relax. The house is quiet as Mum has popped to my brothers and Simon is still on his way back from Cheltenham Races. He has had no winners. He chose not to ask my advise. As every girl knows, THE best way to choose a horse is by the colour of the jersey, if you want to be technical then you obviously pick the horse with the best name......cant think why he didnt ask my advise :)


Yay, to the weekend tomorrow folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.