Fifteen Minutes

I was interviewed by a local paper, The Irish News, on Monday following a press release sent out by Blip Central, around the time of my 730 Blip birthday. Today, the interview and a questionable picture of me, channelling Jabba the Hut, was published.

We had a great laugh about it in work, where we sell the paper. I think my mother was impressed, though normally she only buys the paper to read the "death notices".

Unfortunately, the online version operates behind a pay wall or I would link to the interview.

In other news, I had a tooth removed. A direct result of Mars Bars being sold at 6p when I was growing up! And I had my first official sale of a photograph today - a theatre company in Canada want it to feature in their programmes, leaflets and posters as they are producing a play set in Belfast. I've had shots published before but without payment.

Despite the tooth issue, a pretty good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.