Wave Length

Belhaven this evening. Another day at the keyboard, not getting out - apart from hanging out the washing - until after 5. No lovely sunset tonight, but the last of the light let me catch the rising tide.

Another quiet evening as my tiredness seems to be developing into a snotty cold. Ho hum. Well, colds get better.

Couple of things to mention: I finally got a cable I ordered for accaching the laptop to my flat-screen. Wow! Great picture and it's nice to have an extended desktop onto 2 monitors. (Nerdy note: I'm on Linux XUbuntu 11.10 and arandr sorted the extended desktop for me).

Also, I'm watching Strathpuffer on The Adventure Show on iPlayer. I've done that 24 hour race 3 times, solo every time, plus the summer 'Puffer Lite' once. I've always ridden it single-speed and last time I rode it rigid (no suspension). Watching it makes me long to be out there again.

If you get the chance to watch it, the section on Julie who is disabled but manages to do astonishing things is very moving. What an amazing person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.