Spring Sorbet

Ok I admit I have been watching too much Master Chef but today really did feel like a palate cleanser of a day weatherwise: so fresh and vibrant and clear.

A good morning at work and then driving around seeing patients in the sunshine, windows down and listening to Bowie. Good stuff

Study day later at the hospital I used to work at. I now am officially ancient as even the consultants look young to me these days!!

Finished early and had a chance to have a wander and a coffee in Saltaire. A great day for photographing New Mill. What amazes me about this building is that it is so photogenic. It's handsome and proud and I never have to edit a shot I take of it. I wasn's sure which to post as it also looks good in black and white

Parents' evening after that. Apparently, I have one daughter who has a wild imagination and rushes round like a whirlwind with her hair all over the place and her skirt tucked in her knickers ( where DOES she get all that from ) and one daughter who is quietly contemplative and sensitively imaginative. The teacher was talking about Erin's work for a project and asked me which sites we used for research and then came out with the classic line " Do you ever use You Tube " !! And for the next round Does the Pope shit in the woods or should that be is the bear Catholic....

Speaking of You Tube.. I have had this on full blast for a few days

The Bowie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.