Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

Dragons Or Something

I have seriously lapsed on the Blipfoto front over the past week or two. I wouldn't like to blame these creatures but I took a decision to try and get some of my own drawing work done rather than hanging around on the internet all day. I have decided that I have been truly inspired enough by all the other art work that I've seen. Now is time to get going myself, to get an illustration portfolio off to some agents or publishers. I also managed to get the website and blog up and going which is great!
http://www.alisonmac.com/

Not sure what to do with these dragon things. They started from a doodle of black panthers but have morphed into something else. The creatures are drawn with pastels onto a watercolour background. When I blew away the excess pastel the red dust went all over the background and it was a right pain to rub it away. Next time I do that I'm going to use a hoover to suck it all away. I've never used one of them as drawing equipment before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.