life through Penny's Eyes

By princesspink77

Project 366 - Day 69 - Blossom

Friday, 9th March 2012
Today I went on a lovely 2 hour walk from my house up into the Hills of the Burton Dassett Country Park. I had great fun playing with the settings on the camera and taking lots of different shots. Was hard to pick a favourite today, some lovely lamb shots but this one just won for me.
Signs that spring is really on the way with the blossom appearing on the trees, I love beauty of the tiny flowers up close, though it was quite hard to shoot as there was a slight breeze and the branches kept moving making it really hard to focus! I deliberately set the camera so that the flowers and branches in the background blurred to make the flower I was giving my attention too stand out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.