Ink in the country

By ShellyGifford

The Rock Hunters

Today I was thinking, when I was a child and into my teens, we traveled every chance we had. My Dad was organized and loved to plan and to travel!! I loved it too, I couldn't wait, what was this year's plan dad? Wether it was Montreal, Quebec, P.E.I or down the East Coast, It varied depending on the time of the year, March break was usually, Down the East coast -- Maine, virginia, and we either ended up in South Carolina or Florida... It felt like school was out and we arrived home to a basically packed car and off we went. I feel like I miss those days lately, and thought that my life with my own children would be the same. I was very fortunate, to have so many years of constant travel , and I loved it. And really I don't know for certain that my kids miss it?? No I don't.. Maybe they are happy to be at home having our adventure of the day, yes this is perfect, how do I know, because this is our life. :)... We live in a beautiful place, have a beautiful life in so many ways and are really blessed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.