Nessie views

By cpo173

Where my feet take me No. 6

a wee bit drizzly and damp this morning but by 7.45 I was in one of our local parks.Whin Park nestles between the River Ness and the Caledonian Canal It has the usual childrens play areas, a good sized boating pond, miniature railway and plenty of picnic areas. Included in the park area there is a Gaelic Tree trail with 18 stone markers depicting the Gaelic alphabet as trees and shrubs. You really have to look hard to find them so its quite good for the children (and adults ) to occupy some of the time. I had a wander over to the play area and as luck would have it I had my kneeling bag with me(a plastic bag to stop my knees getting wet!!!) which I used to cover the wet seat of the swing, and looking about to make sure that there was no-one else about I went back( a long time) to my childhood and had a good sing swing. Thats when I took this shot.
Have a great day blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.