world in a grain of sand

By kateann

piglets on safari

It's those piglets again! As I walked up the road there seemed to be very little "village life" going on.I photographed the postman, but frankly he looked pretty boring (sorry postie), the farmer's tractor had a flat tyre -but that didn't make a great photo opportunity either. Even the hens had stayed around the hen house.
But the piglets didn't let me down. They had all stayed sensibly in the field with their mums, but as I approached they trotted across the road and posed beguilingly.

I have decided that when you have had major surgery it is actually no good pretending that health is a "mind over matter", which is what I think I have been doing and then being incredibly frustrated when I can't make myself better through insistence! So I am trying a new attitude today, and noticing the improvements rather than minding that my body hasn't completed the job yet. I hope it works...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.