0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

AC/DC

We all have them where we live: Pylons; Transmission Towers; Ironmen; Hydro Towers - they are all one of the same thing.

It was a gorgeous day so I took a little walk along the Greenway close to our house. My initial idea was to try to take pictures of some flowers or plants from the ground looking up (in the air). With it being mid-March, there was not a lot of flora to attempt this with.

Sometime later, I spotted the sun shining though the steel lattice of the pylon from afar. As I walked up to it on the hilltop I thought the light may be good for a HRD shot so I set up my tripod and took the shots.

I haven't made my mind up about HDR. I've seen it work to great effect in some shots but find it overdone in others - I'd love to see what you have to say about it!

HRD Pro was used to merge the bracketed shots of which there were three, and various sliders were adjusted to get this surrealistic image.

By the way, if you have a different name for these then please let me know so I can update the description above - thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.