Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Sultry

Whoo hoo! Friday night at last and I'm just about ready to collapse!

Today turned out much better than I'd thought it would. A meeting this morning was shorter than I'd anticipated and I managed to meet my friend Carol for a good chat and nosh at lunchtime. Thanks for the therapy session Carol!

And then at about 4.00pm my friend and former colleague Damian turned up at the office out of the blue on his way to the airport to fly to Milan and Venice for a few days - if you please!

Damian's originally from Gdansk and I first met him 6 years ago through Joanna when he was living in Manchester. Not long afterwards he moved to Liverpool and by coincidence we ended up working together for a couple of years before he moved down to London. I haven't seem him for a few months so it was wonderful to have him sitting next to me at his old desk for a while and catching up a bit.

"Give me sexy!" I said. This was the result - judge for yourselves!

Oh, we had some sun today too!

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.