One click at a time

By KeithKnight

March Challenge - Literary - A Century Apart

Etymology - literary (adj.) - from Latin literarius/litterarius "belonging to letters or learning.

I bought 2 books this week - one on Francis Frith (based on the TV series that is on this week and next week) and one on Henri Cartier-Bresson. These 2 photographers were a century apart but both, in their own ways, were very influential on the photographers of their times and those that followed.

I've not seen the TV series about Francis Frith - I have the ones that have been on downloaded but I haven't got around to watching them yet.

Henri Cartier-Bresson should need no introduction. I found a book on him in a 'Bargain Bookshop' - reduced from £55 to £25.

These 2 books may have been bought largely for the images they contain rather than the text, but they are both quite capable of imparting learning, so on that basis they are literary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.