Vibernum Bodnantense

I went on another health walk today, a '3 Booter' this time. Once again, no time to take any photos but I really liked the walk so I'll do it again, with photo stops, before too long.

The walk was around the Maiden Bradley area. Much of the land we walked on belongs to the Duke of Somerset. There are no public footpaths or rights of way across his land, but he welcomes walkers, and apparently there are signs saying so (although I didn't notice any). He also allows a syndicate of local farmers to shoot on his land free of charge, asking only that they invite him to join them once a year. What a contrast to the attitude of Viscount Weymouth (son of the Loins of Longleat) who has caused a lot of upset by increasing the day charge for entry to the grounds of Longleat for locals from 50p a head to over £11...

This is another garden blip.

Many thanks for the congratulations yesterday. I knew it was coming but I was still distinctly chuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.