Life of Riley

By jenceng

Happy Days

Just love days like today! Bleary eyed I staggered out of bed and went for a run managing two lots of 8 minutes running, the longest in one go yet.. I listened ahead to the next podcast and found out my next run is for 20 minutes with no walking in between... eek!

I escaped from the office and took a lovely 2 hour extended lunch to meet Julia and Hari at one of my local nature reserves; Hari was a little unsure of me at first (& Blipbear) but he did start talking to me on our walk round.

We saw Mallards, Tufted Ducks, Grey Wagtail, Mealy Redpolls, Chaffinch, Blue Tit, Great Tit, Nuthatch, Canadian Geese, Swans, Herons, Black Headed Gull, Coot, Reed Bunting, Moorhen & a Pheasant. Some more photos are on my Blipfolio.
It was really enjoyable to meet Julia & Hari and have a proper catch up rather than a virtual one; thank-you so much Julia for visiting me. Blipbear looks so happy in his new temporary home.

Inspired by JillyMints caption competition, I have one from today's photos and I will give a heart to my favourite caption.

Current Blipbear location: Kent with JuliaS
Tagged journal entries: 5
Geocache Tracker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.