A touch of fae

By OndineBlue

When is a station not a station?

When it's a 'Heritage Centre' of course! :)

Barnstaple used to have two working rail stations served by two different rail companies. This one went out of use before the end of the era of steam and has recently been refurbished and turned into a Heritage Centre. It's a much prettier building than the one that is still in use and I am so pleased that the council resisted pressure a few years back to demolish it. Queen Victoria looks very regal as she stares down at us from her perch on the front! :)

I have had an extremely long and tiring day today, so this is going to be a bit of a 'drive by' as I am about to head off for a much needed early night.

I will catch up with everyone tomorrow, I promise! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.