Kodo on the sofa

Frantic Friday

Ok it hasn't really been frantic.

Quite the opposite I suppose really!

Up late thanks to a bad night: Ben out of sorts and Charley coming down with a cold. Didn't want to open my eyes this morning. Still, we've been into town on a mission for fabric to make a cape for Ben. His newest obsession is Tree Fu Tom so we need a cape, and a belt with a light, and a thing on his wrist which opens and has a talking frog in it.

A wha????

Yes, a talking frog.

I think we are going to need to have a little discussion about that one.

Oh and gloves with holes. (Fingerless gloves.)

Baked a chocolate and raspberry Herman this afternoon, and have started my "gallery" wall of photos. The idea is that the wall is continually replenished with new photos, and the ones that get taken down get put into an album.

And my parents have arrived, bringing with them a car full of boxes. Only 4 of our boxes remain at their house - that's quite impressive. This weekend is Boxing Weekend.

As well as a mini conference, swimming lessons, Steve on PA, and I'm looking forward to dental sedation on Monday too so I'll probably just want to sleep the rest of Monday.

Not a busy weekend at all.

Steve has gone to bed early, in Ben's bed for some peace and quiet, as a pre-emptive strike against a migraine - he started getting a pre-migraine aura during dinner, was really fed up to have to forgo his beer, and took himself off to bed shortly after.

Dad is figuring out where to put everything in the "spare" room to get to the bed, and I'd better dig out the second sleeping bag for them!

The photo: the only frame I took today, other than of the cake. We almost watched the Kodo One Earth tour DVD today. Almost. This is the DVD. We had to actually tidy up to find Ben's DVD wallet.

Then we watched the extras of Cars 2 instead.....


If you are really interested in following the life on the sofa, I've started a 365 project specifically for it. Look up 365project, I'm jumpingbean on there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.