The way I see it.

By christinePears

View from up the Hill

This is the only picture I took today - so I was glad it turned out half decent! It was taken when I went on a walk at dusk with my oldest grandson. We went up the hill behind my house and walked the track above the lochans in the hope of seeing the huge flock of geese that I saw the other night.

Sadly they weren't there but that didn't dampen our spirits. We saw rabbits, and a deer and also a pair of ducks flying low overhead and quacking as they went. To a four year old boy that it was a real adventure! The picture is taken looking over the Beauly firth from a higher vantage point than usual.

Sutherland is fast asleep and when we get up in the morning we will do our usual pancake making for breakfast and then I have to return him home before setting off for a Felt making day at Diva studio at Logie steading. I think it will be a crafty blip tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.