A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Happy 18th birthday!

This "boy" is my "little" brother's friend. I feel old! Though not quite as old as when one of the "children" who I used to babysit walked passed me - 6ft2, the voice of a man and studying his GCSEs!

Maybe now I should think about growing up...

It was so, SO wonderful to be able to spend an evening at NEC youth group tonight. My uni operates a fairly bizarre holiday system, meaning that this was perhaps only the second time I had been along since leaving almost three years ago. It was really encouraging to see all that has been going on there the past few years and the work God has been doing through it. There was a completely different crowd of young folk to the group I had known, but there was a great buzz about the place :]

And oh the welcome back hug from Ruth! Nothing quite like it :]

Enjoyed the wee impromptu Sovereign Grace session at the piano, too!

Managed to get some work done on my essay this morning, before a wander into town with mum and then a long overdue catch up with Sharon.

Such a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.