Today's Special

By Connections

Making Hay

...while the sun shines!

After another dark, very rainy morning, it was thrilling to see the sun come out this afternoon!

I was out running errands, and fortunately had my little camera with me, so I went down to Fairhaven to look for blips.

It was a tough choice between a view of boats and Bellingham Bay in the sun (last seen how long ago?), a seemingly endless powerful coal train (there was no way to get all of it in one image, but if you look here, you can seen part of it extending throughout the photo), or these contented gulls sunning themselves.

Nature won out, as I fervently hope and pray she always does.

(If you'd like to read more about the coal trains controversy here, I suggest this National Geographic news article and the website of Coal-Free Bellingham.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.