Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

My day off

My boys, T. & K. have been home this past week, enjoying a lazy spring break from WSU while I've been enjoying their delightful company. Due to various work and musical commitments throughout the week, today was the best day for me to take some time off from my usual web routine for a fun family day. My friend R. and his daughter M. joined us for a day at EMP, Experience Music Project.

We had such a great time, and it was agreed that we need to come again to continue perusing the many interactive exhibits. For those unfamiliar with this unique museum, it is conveniently located next to the iconic Seattle landmark featured in my blip photo.

After our visit, we enjoyed a fabulous Thai dinner complete with cocktails, and appetizers and enough food to feed an army. Well, feeding T. & K.sometimes feels like feeding an army!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.