LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Early bird...

An early one from me today... I was on airport duty for my folks at an ungodly hour this morning so I stayed at their house. Well... I say that very loosely cause I went round to see a friend for the evening and crept in at 2am. That brought back memories I can tell you! It's a long time since I've had to creep in anywhere feeling a bit naughty that I'd stayed out so late... my teenage years came flooding back as I tried to get in the house, close the door and make it up the stairs without too much noise!

There's no noise at the time of the morning at home, it'll always be home for me, I lived there my whole life. Sometimes I feel like my flat is just somewhere I stay until I move back home. I love my flat of course, but I love home more. So I crept into my old bedroom and had two hours sleep until Mum woke me at half four to get them to the airport in time for their flight. They're off skiing for a week, they're both 71 sorry Mum and are fit as fiddles, meeting their friends who are ages with me to ski for a week. I am a tad jealous but I have my own holiday next month so I'm looking forward to that.

I dumped them at the airport and as I was driving back to my flat, the light was starting to look really lovely so I decided I'd nip down to the beach, take a few snaps before I came home to bed. This is the result. A beautiful morning, lovely light, a beautiful view and a peaceful scene at Portobello.

Then I came home and went to bed. I've just been rudely awakened by the postman, I say rudely, he didn't climb in beside me or anything, just knocked the door at 9am with a parcel. So I've had another three hours sleep and I'm debating going back there now. Off out for dinner with friends tonight, looking forward to that so I should at least attempt to be fresh enough to stay awake long enough for dessert.

Happy Saturday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.