Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

I remember where I parked the car...

I had an exceptional Thursday. Visited the magical realm of the Spiegletent, a travelling theatre of sorts currently located at the Melbourne Arts Centre. Karbido's 'The Table', a Polish production involving four muscians using a specially crafted wooden table to create extrodinary music, was the entertainment on offer. It was quite spellbinding, incredibley clever and very emotive (watching the array of reactions to it was quite entertaining in itself). I feel very lucky to have seen it!!

In addition, I was in exceptional company which served to elevate the entire experience, and it was that company that spotted this blip. Whilst walking to the car, after returning to the tent for the late night (somewhat trippy) Shanghi Club, this building in Fawkner Street, Southbank was pointed out to me (Thankyou!). It is a carpark with offices (possibley residential) above. The archietects have cleverly incorporated coloured 'pods' onto the exterior making it ever so much more cheerful, and for a carpark in a side street, easier to find. The pods glow in the night and my company was lucky enough to have noticed them in the misty rain. I returned today to take a photo (that does not do the building, or my evening justice) and smile... How lucky am I?! I will always like this building :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.