Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Triffids?

There were lots of blip possibilities today. Tonight we will be watching younger grandaughter playing Martha in the Sound of Music in Sheffield, a role her sister played a couple of years ago with Connie Fisher. That will be fun. On the way, we stopped off at Lathkill dale, my favourite dale in the Peak District. There were some pleasant shots of the river as it meanders past bluffs and through trout ponds and under the pack horse bridge but I chose this strange shot of purple headed orchids (someone will correct me if I am wrong with my identification.) The river emerges from the limestone in the space of 50 metres and these flowers are to be found at that spot. Within 100 metres the river is 25 metres wide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.