Street Corner Society

By StCornerSociety

St Patrick's Day Belle

I met this gorgeous Glasgow girl in one of the shopping arcades that was filled with natural light. Or more accurately, I was loitering there because I had already scouted it as a potential 'studio' and was ready to pounce on my victim. The first person I approached said 'no I'm not into that kind of thing' when I asked to take her photo. Note to self: perhaps work on looking? sounding? less creepy. But like a female lothario I didn't bat an eyelid and just kept my eyes peeled for the next one. And she was a belter as you can see.

Alternative view of her posted in my folio (which I use as a temporary holding bay at the mo)...alternative view

Happy St Patrick's Day all! Glasgow really knows how to celebrate St P's day judging from the celebrations in the Merchant City where I was having lunch. Green everywhere and Irish flags/ shamrocks...the works. My family are Irish and I grew up in a really Irish part of London but think the most we did was wear a little harp badge to school..otherwise a pretty low key affair. Maybe I just grew up surrounded by a bunch of party poopers :-)) If you're celebrating with a pint of the black stuff - cheers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.