A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Vanilla

This innocuous little object has to be one of my very favourite things. Not the knife I hasten to add, I of course mean the vanilla pod. The smell and flavour from this tiny little seed pod is sublime. I know it's a term often used not so much as an insult but to infer plain or ordinary; I don't gt it. Vanilla is the dogs whtsits as far as I'm concerned!

I am currently manufacturing or is it cooking a batch of ice cream for dinner tonight. The lamb shanks are cooking, the house is clean and tidy for our guests, the spare room is made up and I am about to set the table. I wouldn't like you to think I am martyring myself here! PT has at the last minute had to attend a University conference but in the picture taking capacity. Apparently she knows something about photography....... Seriously I am sure the pics will be great and everyone will be delighted. Got my fingers crossed that this will be good. Anyway that's the double cream just boiled over . No point i crying over spilt milk. Once more into the breech........ Nothing like a little understated drama!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.