from where I am today

By Troutfish

Spring

Today really felt like spring had arrived. Thought about leaving heavy jacked at home, it wasn't long before I wished I had. Went to Morningside for a few bit and pieces then on to the Old Golf Tavern to take a blip of the back Gantry but as the rugby was on I could not get near the bar it was so busy. Another time for that one!

I recently read about "The Sunny 16 Rule" so I thought ok it's a sunny day so here goes,
iso 100, f16,
s/speed 100 for this photo and bingo, right first time.

Aperture Lighting Conditions Shadow Detail
f/22 Snow/Sand Dark with sharp edges
f/16 Sunny Distinct
f/11 Slight Overcast Soft around edges
f/8 Overcast Barely visible
f/5.6 Heavy Overcast No shadows
f/4 Open Shade/Sunset No shadows
Add 1 Stop Backlighting n/a
You guys probably knew this already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.