Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Tulip in the Spotlight

- I bought a bunch of tulips at the grocery store on Thursday. Had hoped that they flowers (then tightly closed) would not open until Monday so I could get a blip then . However, they started opening overnight.

I positioned this flower under a halogen spotlight so that the light went directly to the center of the flower. Dimmed the light until I was satisfied with the effect (very happy with the black background) and then shot a bunch of pictures. There are about 10 that I would be very happy posting on here but of course only one could go.

It is a beautiful St Patricks Day and am getting ready to head out with a friend and the dogs to go get some lunch.

I hope that the next blip will be of the cherry blossoms in DC!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.