Bike ride

Spending time with Kerry all week. Getting our time in together before I leave.

I was feeling a bit frazzled with the trip and moving, with life and what exactly I am doing with mine...Still trying to figure that one out. But bike rides through the long avenues of the fan and along the high bluffs of the James on sunny days sure help. I took her to one of Richmond's unnoticed secrets, Hollywood cemetery. Spreading out across a vast area the cemetery is one of the most incredible things about Richmond for me. Wizened ornate graves compliment equally ancient sycamores, magnolias, and hedgerows on a sunny knoll looking down on the city and the river that cuts through it.

And the trees are already beginning to bloom! Early spring bike rides...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.