imagejen

By jennyg

Siamese Flying Fox

This afternoon I went over to the Tropical fish shop. I have had my tank up and running for nearly 3 weeks. I wanted Kevan to test the water and see if I could soon have some fish. The water as fine. I said I had quite a lot of algae, he suggest I started with some Siamese Flying Fox because they like to eat algae. I thought about it because I was going to have Black Neon Tetra's. In the end I decided to have the Siamese Flying Fox's, I brought 5. Also I had already decided to have 12 shrimps as they to not count as inches in the tank as fish do and they too like algae. He also suggest have the light on for a shorter time.

The SFF seemed shy at first but they seem to be swimming about OK now with the Shrimps.

I have had a go at taking a picture of the SFF they are just over an 1" long. This is my first try ever at taking fish. I do not think they could see me as the tank was lit and the room was dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.