Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

I Think That One ...

Best Viewed L A R G E

I asked my daughter which version she preferred; this one or the coloured original. She is an authority on such things, at 7 (and 3/4) she has an eye for photography. We've been quite impressed with some of the shots she's pulled off, without any help or guidance from us.

So the expert opinion is that this one is the better version, because it looks like it has been snowing, when it hasn't and that is reason enough for me too.

Here is the coloured original. It has been raining for most of the day, damp, dull and hazy. Far from the best of conditions, so time it was for a play with Aperture settings.

More Aperture presets available at presetpond.com.

I hope you like it. If you do, you might find the Aperture preset fun to play with - if you have Aperture ... and a Mac. Let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.