Walk The Road

By WalkTheRoad

Social

Seventeenth day of the March Challenge., and the word is social.

I'm not sure I should call this the "March Challenge", for me it's more like the "31-photos-tenuously-linked-to-the-March-Challenge" Challenge. But oh well, bear with me.

Today I've been given the task of organising the next social for my cricket team - wine & cheese (excellent for me as I love both...) night! That got me thinking of these wine bottle candle-holders in my room...

Unfortunately had some bad news this evening, a friend of my sister fell from a cliff on their holiday in Cornwall and remains unconscious in intensive care, though last I heard things were looking fairly positive.

So the candles gave some time for contemplation and reflection. In the words of a message from the aforementioned sister, "life's fragile".

Take care everyone, and get well soon Chris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.