Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

From a Moving Train (somewhere near Alnmouth)

On my way to Sheffield for a meeting - the hoped for window seat didn't happen and I had no time for blipping before I left for the station.
Going down the east coast with just the grey North Sea visible from my aisle seat I glanced across and saw the colours developing in the west. So i went and stood by the door with my wee old compact camera - quite scary although the train doors are so much safer than they used to be!
I was actually surprised that I caught any near focused images at all.

From a moving train (hear the engine running)
From a moving train (you can get on board)
From a moving train (hear the motor humming)
From a moving train (see, you've gotta see the light)

(America, Gerry Beckley)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.