Move over Bridget........

By SuzStuff

meet Rex

spent the day with my sister yesterday.....and her cuddly cat Rex (yes I know.....named after an American Baseball Team ;o) They took him in after he was seemingly abandonned after a house move (get the tissues out) although my theory was he'd heard about the cat heaven that is my sister's house and made up the whole thing! He loves his cuddles and his catnip mouse.....and was also quite interested in the custard we had on our crumble pud!! I took about another 20 pics after this one - but oddly this impromptu one was the cutest - you know cats, it's all on their terms ;O)

When I left I put my camera bag in the boot, moving one of the straps away from the boot catch.....got in the car to drive off but the interior lights were still on.....tried to open the boot.....realised another of the straps was caught in it - so had to drive home with the interior lights on and the boot undone......but not undone enought to get the bloomin' strap out and close it. Got home and climed into the boot via the back seats (probably worth a blip in itself).Twenty mins with a torch and a screwdriver followed by a 20 minute bumpy car journey and it opened thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.