A load of Bull :-)

By EdieBeth

Circle of Life

I decided to go to Church with my Mum today as I felt a strong need to pray for my grandson's safe delivery tomorrow. Lauren is 2 weeks overdue now and is being induced in the morning and it will be tough watching my baby in pain - so I pray I have the strength to help her through this - and that her labour will be short and that Harry will be strong and healthy.

Very contemplative as it is Mothering Sunday - being a Mum today but also a new role as a Granny tomorrow. It is a tough job being a Mum and she was not an easy child! But she is happy, beautiful and caring and her family is the most important thing in the world to her. Which is as it should be. And I know she will be a fantastic Mum.

The people at Church were lovely and the service beautiful. The children gave out flowers to all the Mums and I put mine on my Dads grave. He would be so thrilled that tomorrow a new generation begins. An old lady gave me her flowers as she has no children and wanted me to give hers to Lauren to bring her luck. Aren't people wonderful? So many emotions today but this afternoon I will be surrounded by family when we all come together at my Mums to celebrate this special day. I can't imagine a better place to be than with my family. It is what life is all about - and I am so lucky to have such a special one :-) My Mum said it was the best present that I was at the service with her this morning and loved introducing her daughter to all her friends :-)

Happy Mothering Sunday to all the wonderful Mums out there - it is the hardest job in the world - but the most rewarding. Hope you all get spoilt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.