This, That And the Other

By Kersting

Small Vacation...

Grace decided that she wanted to be my blipfoto for the day seeing how I have not be to my parents hows in just over a month to take any photo's of her.

Curt is off at LARP (live action roll playing) and will be home around 1 or just after. Seeing how I didn't go I decided to spend the weekend with the family for some much need time with the dog.

Friday: After riding in the car for 3 1/2hrs I spent the evening with my brother Chris and his girlfriend playing games, eating pizza and getting to know her.

Saturday: What is busy day that was. The morning started off with going to Fremont to Brookside Discount Store. I wanted to spend my very hard earned check on food without going to Kroger to spend it. As I know best that if you take it to Brookside you will get more for you will get more for your money then you would if you spent it all at Kroger.

After Brookside we drove to Newago to the Goodwill. It started out that we were just going for something to do but after telling mom earlier in the morning that I didn't have any pants that would fit because I had lost some weight she told me to pick out two pair of pants. I ended up picking out two pair but the one was not going to pass her inspection so I only got one pair.

After Goodwill we got the bright idea to drive to Grand Rapids to go to the Meijer Outlet and the Bakery Outlet not to far away. We didn't get anything at Meijer but found a good deal on English muffins at the bakery.

On our way home we had the bright idea to drive to Holland to get Dairy Queen. It was wonderful to be able to have ice cream outside in March. After all I do live in Michigan and most times there is still snow on the ground but we had a supper mild winter.

Once we got home Chris and I sat down for a 4hr card game. In wich he beat me but it was just a game and there is always next time.

Sunday: Its time to head back home already? Yup the weekend is almost over and Curt should be back around 1 or just after. We have to gather up stuff from both parents houses and then drive 3 1/2hrs home. It will be good to get home knowing that we will be back home again in just about 2 weeks for Easter.

Grace will be sad to see me leave but she will be very happy to see me the next I am home. As a matter of fact I think she knows that I will be leaving in a few hours because she has been glued to me all morning long.

Also before I forget I would like to give my Uncle Jack a Big Happy Birthday shout out. Love you Uncle Jack and thanks for teaching me about butter noodles. I think of you every time I eat them.

Weather: Sunny with a few clouds. Temp is 55 and it looks like it will get warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.