One of 365

By Allan46

blipfoto to blame

I had not not taken a photo for the day as we had been helping a friend get their garden ready for a " next day party" after their sons wedding.

I had 30 minuttes before I had to get the fish and chips for very old friends of ours coming for dinner in our garden.

I had it all under control as I knew the photo I wanted to take , as I had taken it before and it just missed out on being published. One or two photos, the blip achieved , and back to fish and chips.

Except......

the site in question had become a buliders site overnight. Wire fences ruined my perfect blip. In a bit of a rage I headed up for my second altenative, tripped on steps in the failing sunset and ended up with this unpleasant cut on my hand, and a very bruised pride. ( I saved my camera thank goodness)

Luckily my wife who is the love of my life, was also a trained nurse, and our guest was a theatre nurse. I was in good hands.

I dont know what worked best , the betadine I got from the chemist, or the white wine from tehe fridge.

I suspect the white wine,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.