Pennipics

By pennipics

Old Traditional Pub Prescot

I got to thinking about the number of Public Houses that have either been demolished or converted into an other type of building in my area.
At least three have been flattened and left, one as you have seen previously become a Tesco Express and an other demolished and is now a newly built special care home for people with Dementia.
Around Prescot there are still some old pubs surviving as the one I show above, I now wish I had thought about this sometime ago and photographed those that have gone.
I have made a note of at least three in that area to blip in the coming weeks.

The weather is warmish and sunny...nice day for Mothers day I think, spotted some children with an adult picking some daffs in a public area in some trees.
In this particular case it won't do any harm at all, lets face it the cost of flowers for Mothers Day is disgraceful anyway.
Hope your all having a good day; cheers penny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.