eye of the camera

By telefoto

Happy mothers day devil bike!

got woken this morning by my 7 yr old with a plate of jam on toast yumm ....but just a tad too early considering I was up until about 3am with lottie & her spots.. his heart was in the right place . they then let me have a bit longer in bed until I was awoken again... this time with a lovely cuppa, pan au chocolate,bunch of flowers and some choccs.

for the 2nd year running we are house bound on mothers day ,due to illness ( she better not make this a habit lol).

Charlotte was complaining about her pox so I ..in my wisdom decided to go to asda on my bike to get her calpol and more lotion, got about 1/2 way there when my bike decided to throw it's chain off!!! i tried fixing it but with no joy...the wheel wouldn't even turn :-( a man that looked like he knew what he was doing stopped (all in cycling Lycra and proppa cycling shoes) but he couldn't shift the chain either so I continued on my way carrying the devil bike I got almost to asda when an old man & his dog stopped and asked if I had a puncher...to which I replied no chain has come off .."ill help you" he said but no he couldn't either. I got what I needed in the shop and had to carry the bike all the way home again.... I was getting annoyed with the thing and was considering to chuck it over the rail
way barrier ...instead I gave it a kick and the wheel loosened so at least I could wheel the bike home...so instead of a 15 Min trip I was out hours and got covered in grease!!

to be fair iv'e had the bike a fair few years and its had a hard life with me being it's rider ....left outside in the cold all winter (fair weather rider) crashes and parts of it being stolen ...but still I could have been nice to me today!

lottie has been bored today ..Callum is out playing with his friend next door to her disappointment she cant go too, so Ian has set up the scalextric for her it's hilarious watching them play together along with the cat fudge trying to catch the cars as they go round! lol

hope you all have had a nice mothers day !! happy blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.