SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Enchante Paris...

I'm
In
Paris.

Ppppppaaaaaarrrrrriiiiisssssssss!!

There is something about this city that is so captivating. I could definitely live here. The language isnt too bad, I can converse - slightly - at dinner - the usual words!

It was a long day though. Up pretty early to pack, into town to get nails done - bien sur! Then over to St Pancras to catch Eurostar.

I think I prefer flying! After getting into London, fighting with the underground and suitcase, then 2.5 hrs to Paris, you could have caught your flight and sipping champagne in your hotel bar by the time we got there!

Anyway, we did get here all in one piece and into our beautiful hotel - Hotel Cervantes. Very modern, very chic, wifi!, and a balcony over looking the street. Perfect!

We heard that there is an Italian restaurant nearby (I know- wrong country lol!) so thought we would try there. It couldn't have been more perfecto!! Fab waiter how we tried to chat to in broken French, amazing food that was pretty cheap as in residential area, few glasses of wine - and he gave us both a free drink - beer and wine! It was the perfect way to start the weekend. I have him my business card and told him my plans for Paris - said he would stay in touch! Who knows what will come of it?!

Upon getting back to the hotel, I had a number of missed calls from my best friend in Scotland. Thinking the worst had happened, along came the worried texts. Until I got a voicemail come through that said that other best friend had got engaged!!!!! So special. I was buzzing all night after that, and just so incredibly pleased and proud of her.

Oh - and I'm bridesmaid!! Woop!!

Ps- this image was taken at St Pancras terminal. I love the old feel of it and how timeless, Parisian chic it feels ha! The light was just beautiful coming through the roof. What do you think?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.