Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Mother's Day Cards

The children both made me cards at school. Inside, Betsy's says, 'Dear Mum, Happy Mother's Day. Thanks for all the amazing things you've done for me Love Betsy JH PS Love you'.

Al's says, 'best mum in the huw wid word Love Al'.

The children (ie Chris) also had some flowers sent to me, some lovely tulips with - wait for it - a box of chocolates tied to the vase! I have never seen that before.

A teensy bit hungover today, after last night's fun. Had a great time though.

Mum came over and Chris cooked us all a fabulous roast dinner. I made a trifle in homage to the many my mum made for me during my childhood - my favourite dessert ever.

My sinuses are so bad at the moment. I feel like I've got a bookcase resting on my face. I seem to moan about them alot in my blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.