solid

every time we go to Cafe Brazil this guy is there, without fail. I knew his name once and today he had a goatee (unrelated clauses). You cannot really tell from this shot but I am pretty sure he is about three feet tall. Kathryn, Leah, and I went for a post-St. Patrick's Day/pub-night breakfast, discovering that it was really a nice conclusion to the break as the three of us did the exact same thing last week, thus putting us into a what Kathryn dubbed the "Spring Break Sandwich." Full-circularity is always appealing, eh?

Last night at the pub was a lot of fun, with only mild moderate craziness. Didn't wake up with "the heads" this morning as the Guinness consumption was, somehow, kept to an acceptable minimum. Certainly the fact that Leah and I had just drove back from Austin earlier in the day contributed to our (somewhat) low-key night. Still, though, we all didn't get to sleep until around 2 or 2:30, I think.

Woke up and the three of us (Kathryn stayed over) went to breakfast at Cafe Brazil, then Central Market for groceries. Now doing laundry. Feel quite productive, actually. But, yes, a stocked fridge: after this week of SXSW-related debauchery, I am turning over the proverbial new leaf: changing my diet, making a better effort to hit the gym, etc. Just attempting to change things about my body and my health. Today, culminating in the bookend-style of this breakfast, again, served as a great ending to an amazing week with Leah and so many of our friends, in Austin and back here in Fort Worth.

Cheers, all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.