L A B

By LouiseBrowne

Edinburgh pub walk

I was going to start this journal on Tuesday but changed my mind, so here I am three days early.

Last week Niall and Derek discovered a new way of drinking (others may have discovered this previously), walking from pub to pub. The rule is that you mustn't have been go the pub before. This afternoon I joined them, although we did manage to break the rule.

After a lovely walk through the meadows, we started in the Meadow Bar; a very nice bar and one I would go back to. We then walked round to The Royal Oak. I can't believe none of us had been there before, I think we were the only non regulars. Great pub but no toilets. This is why we had to break the rule. Next pub was the Holyrood, due to it's location and availability of toilets. We hadn't been there since it had been done up, so that was ok; it's much nicer now.

I guess that was the end of the pub walk as we then met Elaine and went to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society before heading to The Stand (I think we may have been there before).

While we were out Niall has had ossobuco cooking in the slow cooker. It smells wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.