The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Peckingell

My excursion this afternoon was primarily to buy groceries, but on my way I spotted a buzzard in the field next to the road. I knew it would fly away the moment I stepped out of the car, but I managed to pull up relatively nearby and get a couple of shots through the open window. They were no great shakes but I was very pleased as I've never got so close to a wild buzzard with my camera before.

Once stocked up with vittals and booze I detoured on the way home to park at Peckingell and took a walk up to the River Avon, where some dogs were being exercized. Nothing especially exciting  to be witnessed, no kingfishers or deer, but plenty of photogenic polo ponies and beautiful landscapes. These ponies were grazing near a small channel of water that joins the Avon nearby.

Blip #665
Consecutive Blip #086
Day #725

Alternatives:
Buzzard (Sigma 70-300mm at 300mm)
Peckingell Landscape
River Avon At Peckingell
Taking The Dogs For A Splash
Landscape With Horses

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

A Visit To Peckingell, 18 March 2012 (Flickr album of 48 photos)

Peckingell series

One year ago: Smokey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.