Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

"Rollin' Rollin' Rollin' "

Now, I wonder how many people mentally continued with "Though the streams are swollen, keep them dogies rollin. Rawhide!'", the theme tune to "Rawhide

Or went down a slightly different road (naughty words)....

I can remember sitting on the arm of my mums sofa, kicking my heels into the side of my imaginary horse, waving my imaginary cowboy hat and singing along to the theme from "Rawhide" at the top of my lungs.

Just goes to show I have always been a bit, er, odd.

***********

It was either this or a photo from the ploughing match we went to today near Carlisle, organised by the Hethersgill Vintage Club.

This is one of those photos that you take on the way home from something else.
I saw the newly rolled fields, the blue sky and big fluffy white clouds and thought that looks like a blip!

Then the sun went behind a not-so-fluffy-cloud and I made the OH park the car and wait for it to come back out again.

The other issue I had was that the field was behind a fairly big hedge, that was the other side of a quite steep ditch. He was quite amused watching me disappearing into it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.