Frames of Reference

By reference

Chippy

After the drama of the previous evening, I thought the local park might be a safer place to spend a beautiful afternoon. It was warm in the sunshine, but not overbearingly hot and the shade was almost chilly still. The perfect weather for a walk in the park. Family understands that the camera comes with and frequent stops for photo ops WILL occur, so there is no use arguing with me about it! We were in no hurry so we wandered slowly through the park taking in all the subtle signs of an early spring.

While wandering up a path, we went aound a bend and I stopped dead in my tracks. Husband, walking behind me, ran into me and began grumbling. I was already on the ground shooting, rapid fire, at the chipmunk that had been practically on the path in front of us. It ran under a tree and began cleaning its little face. As I continued shooting and moved a little further along for a better angle, I couldn't believe my good fortune. It was absolutely adorable to watch!

I had a lot of trouble choosing only one photo, so I decided to throw some others up on a Blipfolio. I will add to it later as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.